我们的服务

无论您是寻找持续语言发展或在美国学习的学生,ehostfamily 都可以提供帮助

 

  1. 持续语言发展
    语言对于所有学生来说都是充满着不同的挑战和乐趣。持续语言发展可以帮助您达到个人目标并克服语言障碍。学生通过与寄宿家庭的一对一课程获得大大受益,从而在课堂内外的表现更有自信。当您购买了我们的语言课程后,ehostfamily 代表将很快与您联系。
     
  2. 每月进度报告
    如果您是家长将孩子送到国外,每月进度报告将帮助您了解您孩子的学术和社交表现。我们的寄宿家庭会定期与孩子的学校进行沟通了解孩子的状况。我们的进度报告希望能够帮助学生从错误中学习,并逐渐提高表现。 Ehostfamily 还将为家长提供翻译服务,让家长直接参与孩子在国外学习的一切。
     
  3. 校院申请
    如果您是家长在规划孩子到美国留学,您必须对不同的学校进行资源搜集和调查,以确保提供一个让您孩子成功发展的地方。如果你不知道从哪里开始搜索,我们经验丰富的代表在数百所初中、高中和大学中为您提供专业意见从而帮助你的孩子取得成功。我们力求每一步都尽可能透明,帮助您的孩子从申请流程一直到校院录取。欢迎家长通过电子邮件 info@ehostamily.com 与我们联系。
     
  4. 背景调查
    犯罪背景检查和社会安全号码跟踪的结果为学生和家长在选择寄宿家庭的过程中提供了一个额外安全性的指标。

常见问题

  1. 作为住在美国外的学生父母,我怎么能够与孩子的寄宿家庭进行沟通了解情况和解除疑虑?
    作为一家美国公司,我们的代表将与寄宿家庭和您的孩子保持联系。 欢迎家长通过电子邮件info@ehostamily.com与我们联系。 我们目前有双语(英文和中文)翻译。 如果您对每月进度报告服务感兴趣,您可以在预订期间添加或在学生帐户中购买 。
  2. 为什么持续语言发展对于学生很重要?
    学生可以通过与母语老师的一对一课程获得巨大收益。可能太害羞而无法在学校表现的学生可以从他们家的隐私中磨练他们的语言技能。一旦他们在听说能力变得更加自信,学生们将更愿意在课堂上举手发问,并提高他们在现实生活中的社交技巧。
  3. 持续语言发展老师是谁?
    我们的导师是寄宿家庭 (以英语为母语的公立和私立的学校老师)。 我们也将根据学生时间表和兼容性与导师进行匹配。
  4. 我如何支付持续语言发展?
    在您的学生账户或在预定寄宿家庭的过程中, 您可以使用您的信用卡购买最短一个月的持续语言发展 。我们建议我们的学生购买至少一个学期(四个月),学生和父母会将会看到巨大的进步。 改善和提升语言技巧需要时间和每天不断的练习,我们相信每天练习一小时将帮助我们的学生,让他们更加自信,随时可以用英语交流融入美国社会。

如果有任何问题? 请联系我们

回到 上面

寻找 寄宿家庭

Our Services

Whether you are a student seeking progressive language development or studying in the US, ehostfamily can help

We offer the following services for our parents/students:

  1. Progressive Language Development
    Many of our students are beginning English learners who can greatly benefit from our one-to-one Progressive English lessons with native speakers. Students can greatly benefit from one-to-one lessons with our host families and become more confident in and out of the classroom.  Once you purchase our language lessons, an ehostfamily representative will contact you shortly to get you started on improving your English.
     
  2. Monthly Progressive Report
    If you are a parent sending your child abroad, Monthly Progress Reports would help you understand your child’s academic and social performances. Our host families would monitor and communicate with your child’s school regularly. Our progress reports aim to help students learn from mistakes and improve their performances gradually. Ehostfamily will also provide translation to parents as courtesy for using our service.
     
  3. Application
    If you are a parent planning on sending your child to study abroad in US, you will have to do thorough research of schools in different locations to secure your child in a right place. If you have no idea where to begin your search, we have experienced representatives who can help select schools (among hundreds of middle/high schools and colleges) that may help your child succeed. We strive to be as transparent as possible every step of the way, from helping your child with the application process until receiving school acceptances. Parents are always welcome to reach us via email, info@ehostamily.com.
     
  4. Background Check
    The result of a criminal background check and Social Security number trace provides students and parents with an additional metric to consider when choosing a qualified host family.

Your Questions

  1. As a parent not living in the US, how would I be able to communicate my concerns about my child to host families?
    As a US-based company, we have representatives who will keep in touch with host families and your child. Parents are always welcome to reach us via email, info@ehostamily.com. We currently have bilingual (English and Chinese) translators available. If you are interested in Monthly Progress Report service, you may add it during booking or purchase it afterwards in the student's account.
  2. Why is Progressive Language Development important for students?
    Students can benefit tremendously from one-to-one lessons with native speakers. Students who might be too shy to participate in school can hone their language skills from the privacy of their home. Once they become more confident English speakers and listeners, students will be more willing to raise their hands in class and improve their social skills in real life.
  3. Who will be training our students in Progressive Language Development?
    Our mentors are host families who are native English speakers, public and private school teachers. We will match our students with mentors based on student schedule and compatibility.
  4. How can I pay for Progressive Language Development?
    You may purchase Progressive Language Development using your credit card for a minimum of 1 month in your student account or at booking. We recommend that our students commit for Progressive Language Development for at least a semester (4 months) to see significant improvements. Developing language skills takes time and consistent practice; we believe one hour of practice per day will be the most beneficial for our students.

have any questions? contact us

back to top

find a host family