寄宿家庭

接待国际学生进入您家是一种富有色彩的的体验。接待国际学生不仅仅让您可以花更多的时间与家人相聚,照顾您的孩子,还教会您沟通技巧和学习不同地方的文化。当您接待国际学生过程中也许会面对一些挑战或生活习惯不一样的困难,我们鼓励您保持耐性和乐观的心态,与学生进行沟通解开疑虑。您会发现经过沟通后,您和学生的感情将更巩固更深厚。学生努力学习获得成功,毫无疑问他们是经过不断的奋斗,过程中难免会有失意的时候,我们希望寄宿家庭成为他们的一个肩膀,在他们迈进成功的道路上做一个默默的支持者。

 

  1. 打算成为一个寄宿家庭?
    寄宿家庭可以扩大您的文化视野,分享您的传统和价值并同时为家庭带来额外的收入。以一种有意义的方式服务于国际社会同时可以培养社会的下一代。通过您的照料,学生能够深深体会美国的魅力,以后发挥他们的所长贡献社会。在威胁暴力和缺乏文化理解不断增加的时候,我们应该主动爱护这个世界的其他公民并向他们学习了解他们的文化历史和长处。“爱和勇气” 能够让您张开双臂欢迎来自世界不同地方的学生,在 ehostfamily 平台开始你的旅程。
     
  2. 注册成为寄宿家庭
    注册过程快速而简单。上传您的居所,家人和卧室漂亮的照片,并尽可能丰富内容和描述。如果您有任何注册的疑问, 请联系我们 info@ehostfamily.com
     
  3. 定期更新您每个卧室的可用日期和居住持续时间
    注册完成后,尽可能经常地更新您的房间及个人信息,以确保长期收到源源不断的学生咨询。
     
  4. 接受或拒绝学生预定的申请
    寄宿家庭是可以根据自己的实际情况去选择学生的预订申请。在学生的预定申请中,您能查看学生的入读学校名称,年级,年龄,入住日期和入住时长,帮助您了解学生情况。
     
  5. 欢迎学生成为您家庭一份子
    如果学生将乘坐飞机抵达,在他们出发前请确认好航班资料, 到机场迎接他们。介绍您自己,温馨问候学生,您的寄宿家庭之旅真正开始!
     
  6. 感谢您对学生的爱与关怀,我们将每月按时支付寄宿费 
    ehostfamily 每个月寄出寄宿费支票,让您轻松省心。
     
  7. 赚取额外的收入
    ehostfamily 平台除了为学生提供合适的寄宿家庭服务和选择外,我们同时非常鼓励寄宿家庭一起参与我们提供给学生的服务,在学生购买我们的服务后,我们可以更有效的满足学生的需求,用额外的收入以回馈您的付出。
     
  8. 邀请您更多的家人和朋友一起加入我们的大家庭成为寄宿家庭
    如果您认同成为一个寄宿家庭可以带来有益的文化交流,请与您的家人和朋友分享 ehostfamily.com
     
  9. 考虑寄宿家庭成为您的职业,我们会不断地为您提供帮助
    我们的一些寄宿家庭已经决定全职投入。很多全职的寄宿家庭都认为现在他们有更多的时间陪伴家人同时可以在家工作。
    我们的网站为您提供了所有的功能和支持,让学生和您家人生活舒适愉快!

常见问题

  1. 成为寄宿家庭的好处?
    寄宿家庭接待学生的过程当中与学生建立持久的关系,了解不同的文化,并赚取每月的收入,让您的家庭生活美满精彩。你甚至可以把寄宿家庭当成您的事业!
  2. 成为一个寄宿家庭有什么要求?
    寄宿家庭必须年满25周岁,并提供背景调查的授权。 此外,希望寄宿家庭拥有爱心和耐心,用心对待来自不同地方的学生。
  3. 学生预定寄宿家庭最短的入住时长?
    预定寄宿家庭最短的入住时长为一个月。
  4. 学生们的年龄是多少?
    通过 ehostfamily 平台的学生大部分是初中生到研究生。
  5. 我需要提供膳食吗?
    是的,如果你想接待初中到高中的学生。 当您决定寄宿费的时候,应该考虑每天早餐和晚餐与周末/节假日三餐的开支。如果你只是想接待大学生,你可以提供您的厨房给他们使用。一些大学生也希望寄宿家庭为他们准备膳食。
  6. 寄宿家庭同时可以接待多少学生?
    在你家房子空间容许的情况下以及您有充足的时间和能力接待学生,您可以接待数位学生。 我们发现许多学生更喜欢住在少于四个学生的寄宿家庭。 每个学生都应该有他自己的房间/床/桌/椅子/衣橱。
  7. 我如何收到我的寄宿家庭费用?我是否要报税?
    我们每个月会以支票的方式寄您寄宿费用。我们要求我们的寄宿家庭填写一份非公司员工就业的1099税表。 当您计算价格时(包括您所提供的服务),请将税费计划在内。
  8. 怎样才能最好的准备迎接学生?
    请与您的的学生确认他们的到达时间/行程安排 。 请确保你有妥善的计划(无论你安排机场接送服务还是亲自接机)和确保他们安全到达您家。 尝试尽量多了解学生的故乡和传统美食(如果你喜欢尝试各地美食)。 当学生安全到达您家,请带他们参观您家和介绍每位家庭成员认识,同时与学生定下您家的一些规则和日程安排,欢迎您带他们去看看您家附近和从您家出发到学校路上的环境与应注意事项。 鼓励您保持积极的态度和灵活的安排!
  9. 学生们可以进行有效的英语交谈吗?
    学生的英语水平各不相同。有些学生说话可能不太自信,有些可能介于两者之间,其他人可以进行很好的交谈。我们鼓励学生购买持续语言发展服务。学生可以通过与寄宿家庭的一对一课程大大受益,并且在课堂内外更加自信。
  10. 学生喜欢宠物吗?
    我们发现许多(不是全部)的学生乐意生活在一个饲养宠物一个寄宿家庭。请务必在您的个人信息中注明您是否有宠物 。

如果有任何问题? 请联系我们

回到 上面

寻找 寄宿家庭

Host

Welcoming an international student into your home will be a life-changing experience for your family. Hosting not only allows you to spend more quality time with your family, but also teaches you acceptance and communication skills. While you may face some challenges as you try to find a new cultural balance at home, we encourage you to embrace the challenges as they will help deepen your relationships and make hosting all the more rewarding.

1. Thinking of becoming a host? 
Hosting is a great opportunity to expand your cultural horizon and to share your traditions and values while earning extra valuable income for your family. It allows you to serve the global community in a meaningful way by fostering our future generation. By taking them under your wing, you affirm what this nation is about. We should all take the initiative to embrace other citizens of the world and learn more about them, especially at a time riddled by increasing threats of violence and lack of cultural understanding. If you have what it takes—lots of love and courage—to open up your heart and home to someone from a different part of the world, begin your journey at ehostfamily

2. Register to become a host
The sign-up process is quick and simple. Upload nice photos of your home, family, and bedrooms and leave as much description as possible. Email info@ehostfamily.com if you have any trouble with registration.

3. Update your available start date and duration regularly to ensure a steady stream of students
Once finished with profile registration, don’t forget to update your profile as often as possible if you want to maximize inquiries from students for the long run.

4. Approve or decline students interested in staying with you
Hosts get to choose which students to welcome to their homes based on availability. You will be informed of their school of attendance, grade level, age, arrival date, and duration, before you decide on whom to host.

5. Pick up your students and welcome them into the family!
If your student will be arriving by plane, please pick him up from the airport. Introduce yourself and stay engaged with your student! Happy hosting!

6. Get paid on time every month in exchange for your love and care
ehostfamily will mail out your check every month. Since we would have taken care of the payment, you won’t have to worry about missing payment from students.

7. Earn extra money through paid services 
Our website is about giving back to our hosts. We will compensate you for additional services that would complement your student’s stay in the US.

8. Refer more family and friends to become a host
If you find hosting a rewarding cultural exchange, please share ehostfamily.com with your family and friends.

9. Consider making hosting students your career. We have the tools to help!
Some of our hosts love being a host so much that they have decided to make it their full time job. Many of our hosts would agree that they now have more time to dedicate to their family while working from home. Our website gives you all the flexibility and support to make it work for you!

Now we will answer some of your common questions:

Q & A

  1. What are the benefits of hosting?
    Benefits of hosting include building lasting relations, learning about different cultures, and earning a monthly income that can help your family. You can even make a career out of hosting!
  2. What are the requirements for becoming a host?
    Hosts must be over 25 years of age and provide an authorization for a background check.
  3. What is the minimum duration of stay for international students?
    Minimum duration of stay is one month.
  4. How old are the international students?
    We have students from middle school all the way to grad school.
  5. Do I need to provide meals?
    If you would like to host middle school to high school students, you must provide meals. When determining the price of listing, it would be best to consider the price of breakfast and dinner on weekdays and three meals on weekends/holidays. If you only want to host college students, you may offer them your kitchen for meal prep. Some college students also prefer to have homemade meals prepared by the host.
  6. How many students can I host at once?
    You can host as many students as your home allows. Each student should have his/her own room/bed/table/chair/closet. However, we have found that many international students prefer living in a home with fewer than four students.
  7. How will I receive my stipend? Will I have to pay taxes?
    We will send out your stipend by check the second day after your guest's anticipated date of arrival. All subsequent checks will be sent out on the same date each month for the duration of your guest's stay. We require that our hosts fill out a 1099 tax form for non-employment income. Please keep taxes in mind when calculating the price of the service you will provide.
  8. How can I best prepare for the student’s stay in my home?
    Ask your student to email you his/her expected time of arrival/travel itinerary. Make sure you have a plan (whether you arrange for them to get picked up or you pick them up personally) for them to get to your place safely. Try to learn as much about the student’s hometown and traditional cuisines (if you are quite the adventurous chef), communicate your house rules and boundaries as soon as the student settles in your home, clear some of your schedule for your student so you can show him/her around town upon arrival. Learn to be flexible and stay positive!
  9. Can the students communicate effectively in English?
    The students have varying English levels. Some might not be very comfortable with speaking, some might be in between, and others can hold great conversations. We encourage students to purchase Progressive Language Development service. Students can greatly benefit from one-to-one lessons with our host families and become more confident in and out of the classroom.
  10. Are pets allowed?
    We find that many (not all) students would love to live in a home with a pet. Make sure you indicate whether you have a pet or not when filling out your profile.

have any questions? contact us

back to top

find a host family